Seriously body? It's like you determined at the exact start of week 6 that now was going to be the time where I can't go 10 minutes without having to pee. Yes, I realize that includes in the middle of the night when I'm trying to, ya know, sleep.
At least there was a Friends marathon on Nick at Nite to keep me company in between. I guess it's good practice for when I'll be up all night with a crying baby, right?
Tuesday, September 6, 2011
Monday, September 5, 2011
Decaf
This weekend we went down the shore with some friends. On our way home, we stopped at a Dunkin Donuts. My conversation with the girl behind the counter went something like this:
Karen: Hi, I'd like an egg white flatbread and a DECAF mocha latte with skim milk.
Girl: What kind of egg white flatbread?
Karen: Decaf! Oh, err...turkey sausage.
Girl: And what kind of milk did you want in your latte again?
Karen: Decaf! ...long pause... skim
Girl: Ok that'll be $8.50
Karen: That latte, it'll be decaf right?
(5 minutes later when my latte is ready)
Karen: So this drink...you made me decaf right? Are you sure?
If they didn't spit in my drink, that's a miracle. I can get so neurotic. Still, better to be safe than sorry, right? For what it's worth, my very certainly decaf latte was delicious, although I don't think I'll be allowed back in that Dunkin Donuts anytime soon.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)